EDUCON2021 21–23 April, 2021, Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace  Hotel, Vienna, Austria

EDUCON2021 21–23 April, 2021, Radisson Blu Park Royal Palace  Hotel, Vienna, Austria

PDF logo Download Call as PDF

Overview

The “Industry 4.0” paradigm have generated new opportunities and new challenges for companies. In order to increase their competitiveness and efficiency, companies have to face the digital transformation of the production and logistics chains (smart manufacturing) and of products (smart interconnected objects). The impact of the forth industrial revolution is huge in terms of involved stakeholders and in potential economic growth.

Internet of Things (IoT) was initially one of the pillars of Industry 4.0, however it has gradually conquered many other sectors: from smart home to smart mobility, from smart cities to logistics, from energy to agriculture. The number of connected IoT devices has long overtaken the world population and continues to grow almost exponentially. Its development has not only technological but also social and security implications.

IoT and Industry 4.0 have therefore triggered a huge educational challenge, bringing the need to re-train millions of employees and create new professionals to models and technologies unknown even ten years ago. The special session “Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 Education” within the EDUCON 2021 Conference focuses on all the educational activities related to IoT and Industry 4.0, including academic and VET programs, work-based education, virtual and remote labs for didactic porpoises, national and international educational policies and instruments, international projects.

Topics of Interest

We welcome submissions from all topics of education applied to Internet of Things, including but not limited to the following:

  • VET and academic programs on IoT
  • Best practices in IoT education
  • VET and academic programs on Industry 4.0
  • Best practices in Industry 4.0 education
  • Remote and virtual labs on IoT and/or Industry 4.0
  • National and international education projects related to IoT and/or Industry 4.0
  • Industry-university collaboration on IoT and/or Industry 4.0 education
  • IoT education in the context of smart engineering and industry 4.0

Program Committee

Chairs

  • Dario Assante, Università Telematica Internazionale Uninettuno, Italy, d.assante@uninettunouniversity.net
  • Manfred Leisenberg, Fachhochschule des Mittelstands, Germany, leisenberg@fh-mittelstand.de

Members

  • Clemente Capasso, Istituto Motori, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy, c.capasso@im.cnr.it
  • Manuel Castro, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain, mcastro@ieec.uned.es
  • Hamid Doost Mohammadian, Fachhochschule des Mittelstands, Germany, doost@fh-mittelstand.de
  • Claudio Fornaro, Università Telematica Internazionale Uninettuno, Italy, c.fornaro@uninettunouniversity.net
  • Mounib Khanafer, American University of Kuwait, Kuwait, mkhanafer@auk.edu.kw
  • Sergio Martin, Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Spain, smartin@ieec.uned.es
  • Daniele Pirrone, Università Telematica Internazionale Uninettuno, Italy, daniele.pirrone@uninettunouniversity.net
  • Elpidio Romano, Università Telematica Internazionale Uninettuno, Italy, e.romano@uninettunouniversity.net
  • Ottorino Veneri, Istituto Motori, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy, o.veneri@im.cnr.it

Important Dates

15 Oct 2020EXTENDED
Abstract submission, Proposals for Special Sessions, Panels and Workshops
26 Oct 2020Invitation to submit complete papers
07 Dec 2020Complete paper upload for accepted abstracts (main conference)
Submission of complete papers for Special Sessions, Work In Progress and Student Poster (no abstracts)
13 Jan 2021Notification of Acceptance,
Author Registration open
17 Feb 2021Author/Early Bird registration,
Camera-ready submission for all submission types
20 Apr 2021Pre-conference Workshops
21 Apr 2021Conference Opening

Submission

Please find instructions here: http://www.educon-conference.org/current/paper_preparation.php.

Important Dates

15 Oct 2020EXTENDED
Abstract submission, Proposals for Special Sessions, Panels and Workshops
26 Oct 2020Invitation to submit complete papers
07 Dec 2020Complete paper upload for accepted abstracts (main conference)
Submission of complete papers for Special Sessions, Work In Progress and Student Poster (no abstracts)
13 Jan 2021Notification of Acceptance,
Author Registration open
17 Feb 2021Author/Early Bird registration,
Camera-ready submission for all submission types
20 Apr 2021Pre-conference Workshops
21 Apr 2021Conference Opening

Contact

EDUCON Clearing house
info@educon-conference.org

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.